Special Libraries Association

Categorized | News

Travel grants winners

The SLA Florida and Caribbean Chapter is pleased to announce the two winners of the 2010 travel grant:

Joy Banks has been selected to receive the professional travel grant. She will document her conference experience via an article posted on the Florida and Caribbean Chapter web site, and also plans to expand her involvement with the Florida chapter by working with Carol Armstrong on
Mentoring Committee activities. Joy received her M.S. in Library Science from the Clarion University of Pennsylvania. She has been a member of SLA since 2006 and currently works as the catalog librarian for Roux Library
at Florida Southern College in Lakeland, FL.

Laniece Miller has been selected to receive the student travel grant. She will share the results of her research and conference experience with the chapter via an article to be posted to the Chapter web site. Laniece is currently enrolled in the Master’s in Library and Information Studies Program at Florida State University in Tallahassee, FL. She also works at Dirac Science Library at FSU and plans to pursue a career as a science librarian.

The travel grants, sponsored by the Florida and Caribbean Chapter of SLA, will support these librarians in attending SLA 2010 Annual Conference & INFO-EXPO that will be held on June 13-16, 2010 in New Orleans, Louisiana.

Comments are closed.

Thank You to our 2018 Conference Sponsors

ARC Document Solutions (Silver Sponsor)

EBSCO (Silver Sponsor)

ProQuest (Silver Sponsor)

ELSEVIER (Breakfast Sponsor)

IEEE XPlore Digital Library (Sponsor)

University of South Florida (Table Sponsor)