Special Libraries Association

Categorized | News

Message from David Hartman, Your Chapter President

Together with my colleagues on the Board of the Florida & Caribbean SLA Chapter, I want to thank you for your support of SLA.  I am humbled, honored and privileged to assume the role of President and grateful to my predecessor, Michael Kucsak– as well as to Dee Baldwin, Nancy Kellett, Carol Kimball, Carolyn Edds, Pam Doffek, Claudia Dold, Jamie Keller, Nancy Hicks, Joy Banks, Theresa Burress, Catherine Lavalée-Welch, Kate Vilches, and Becky Augustyniak — for their leadership and outstanding contributions to our chapter during the past five years. Indeed, the growth of our chapter has been propelled collectively by individual members like yourself and all the past board members and leaders. 

Special libraries occupy a unique, vital yet fragile space in our time.  Never have they been more needed; yet, many special libraries are closing their doors for good.  Our chapter is dedicated to helping not only our local chapter but all special libraries find the necessary skills and inspiration to not just survive but thrive in this era of digital disruption.  I look forward to continuing this important work with your input and support in expanding our chapter and making our annual conference a magical, world class event!



Comments are closed.

Thank You to our 2018 Conference Sponsors

ARC Document Solutions (Silver Sponsor)

EBSCO (Silver Sponsor)

ProQuest (Silver Sponsor)

ELSEVIER (Breakfast Sponsor)

IEEE XPlore Digital Library (Sponsor)

University of South Florida (Table Sponsor)