Special Libraries Association

Categorized | Events Archive

Chapter Elections and Business Meeting,

Annual Chapter Business Meeting
April 27, 2000

Florida and Caribbean Chapter SLA
Minutes of the Business Meeting
April 27, 2000

Tampa Convention Center
Florida Library Association Annual Conference
Tampa, Florida

President Cecelia Thorn called the meeting to order at 6:05.

Presentation and Approval of Slate of Officers: The slate of officers approved by the Executive Board was presented to the membership for approval. The slate included: President-Elect, Sammy Alzofon; Treasurer, 2000-2003, Betsy King; Director, 2000-2003, CD McLean. There was no secretary for approval as this was an off-year.

Cecelia Thorn called for a voice vote of the membership. Jeanne Korman made a motion to accept the slate. Anita seconded and the slate of officers was accepted.

The meeting was adjourned at 6:12.

Comments are closed.

Thank You to our 2018 Conference Sponsors

ARC Document Solutions (Silver Sponsor)

EBSCO (Silver Sponsor)

ProQuest (Silver Sponsor)

ELSEVIER (Breakfast Sponsor)

IEEE XPlore Digital Library (Sponsor)

University of South Florida (Table Sponsor)