Special Libraries Association

Categorized | News

2013 SLA Award and Honors Recipients

Congratulations to the 2013 SLA Award and Honors Recipients!

These outstanding SLA members will be recognized at the SLA 2013 Annual Conference as recipients of SLA Awards & Honors.

John Cotton Dana Award
Dan Trefethen

SLA Hall of Fame Inductees
Gloria Zamora
Agnes Mattis

Rose L. Vormelker Award
Pam Rollo
Dee Magnoni

ProQuest Dialog Member Achievement Award 
Jill Strand

SLA Fellows
David Cappoli, Dennie Heye, Martha Foote, Mary Talley, Rebecca Vargha

SLA Rising Stars
Alyson Avery, Kendra K. Levine, Aileen Marshall, Amy Sarola, Rachel Bates Wilfahrt

The Awards Committee received a wealth of nominations in terms of both quality and quantity. If your candidates were not selected, you are encouraged to nominate them again in fall.

Stay tuned for the Award Recipient Spotlight series in which SLA will highlight the professional achievements & association contributions of each award recipient leading up to the conference in June.

Comments are closed.

Thank You to our 2018 Conference Sponsors

ARC Document Solutions (Silver Sponsor)

EBSCO (Silver Sponsor)

ProQuest (Silver Sponsor)

ELSEVIER (Breakfast Sponsor)

IEEE XPlore Digital Library (Sponsor)

University of South Florida (Table Sponsor)