Special Libraries Association

Categorized | News

2008 Travel Grant Winners Announced

The SLA Florida and Caribbean Chapter is pleased to announce two winners
of the 2008 travel grant:

Cheryl Dee, Ph.D., has been selected to receive the professional travel
grant and will continue her extensive Advisory Council work with students
and mentoring. In addition, she plans to take an active role in the
Chapter’s Virtual World activities.

Hana Brown has been selected to receive the student travel grant and will
share her conference experience with the chapter via an article in the
Blue Heron Newsletter. She also plans to use her conference experience to
explore new ways of communicating with and encouraging students to become
more involved in professional activities.

The grants, sponsored by the Florida and Caribbean Chapter of SLA, will
support these librarians in attending SLA 2008: Breaking Rules – Building Bridges, which will be held in Seattle, Washington from June 15-18, 2008.

Theresa Burress, Awards Chair, SLA Florida and Caribbean Chapter

Comments are closed.

Thank You to our 2018 Conference Sponsors

ARC Document Solutions (Silver Sponsor)

EBSCO (Silver Sponsor)

ProQuest (Silver Sponsor)

ELSEVIER (Breakfast Sponsor)

IEEE XPlore Digital Library (Sponsor)

University of South Florida (Table Sponsor)